
 
2013 Declaration 

This declaration may be used by commercial businesses and agricultural property.  It must be returned with the 
original Personal Property Business or Agricultural Statement.  Additional filing information is on the reverse 
side of this form. 

A business owner is entitled to an exemption from Personal Property taxation one time annually in the State of 
Arizona.  For 2013, the exemption amount is $133,868 of full cash value.  If you feel you are entitled to the 
exemption, you may elect to complete this Declaration instead of providing the detail required by the 2013 Arizona 
Business/Agricultural Property Statement.  After receiving this form from the taxpayer, the Assessor may require 
additional information.   Per Arizona Revised Statutes all cost information is confidential but may be subject to 
audit. 

Personal Property is defined as all types of property except real estate.  A sampling of Personal Property is listed 
below.  For more comprehensive list and additional information, please review www.azdor.gov and the Pima County 
Assessor’s website at www.asr.pima.gov  You may also contact our office at (520) 724-8700 and ask to speak to 
your Appraiser. 

           All office equipment and libraries   Ranch/Farm Equipment 
           Office/Motel/Hotel/Store Furn/Fixtures   Rental DVD’s, VHS, Games 
           Leasehold Improvements    Rental furniture and equipment 
           Machinery and Equipment    Security Systems/Signs/Supplies 

By signing and completing this declaration you are stating under oath that you comply with the following: 

1.  I have one business in the State of Arizona. 
2.  My total original cost of Personal Property for my business is less than $125,000. 
3.  I estimate the original cost of my Personal Property to be $_______________. 
4.  My Federal Employer Identification Number is: ________________ or please enter “generate” (see below). 

If you do not have a Federal Employer Identification Number, a unique number will be generated for you by this 
office. 

If this is signed by someone other than the owner of the business, an Agency Authorization Form must be attached.  
The form is available on-line at www.asr.pima.gov. 

Please return this signed declaration with the signed 2013 Arizona Business/Agricultural Property Statement. The 
declarant does hereby swear (or affirm) under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is a true and correct statement. 
 
 
 
Business Name on Notice          Location Number  

 
Signature of Authorized Person                         Print Name                  Telephone Number 



INFORMATION FOR ALL TAXPAYERS 

 

If you have closed or sold this location, please provide the following information on the front of 
the Business Property/Agricultural form in Section 2 or on a separate attachment: 

 Name of new owner and contact phone number, if known. 
 Date of sale or date when business closed. 
 If location is closed, tell us what happened to the furniture/equipment and other 

assets. 
 

ATTENTION TAXPAYERS WHO OWN 
COMMERCIAL BUSINESS PROPERTY 
AND/OR AGRICULTURAL PROPERTY 

 

If you feel you are qualified for the Business or Agricultural Property Exemption of up to 
$133,866 of full cash value, please do the following for an accurate assessment: 

 Original forms must be completed and returned to our office no later than April 1, 2013.  
Non-original forms may result in an erroneous or duplicate assessment.  If you elect and 
are qualified to utilize the Declaration on the reverse side of the form, please return 
original signed form with the Declaration. 

 

 Commercial Business Property and Agricultural Property owners whose original cost 
exceeds $125,000 and/or has more than one location in Arizona may not use the 
Declaration.  The Arizona Business or Agricultural Form must be completed. 

 

 Identify the county where you wish to take the Business Property Exemption (Section 6 
on back of the Arizona Property Statement).  The exemption may be granted once 
annually, per taxpayer. 

 

 Forms must have the signature of the owner or authorized agent, or they will be returned 
for signature (Section 6).  Unsigned forms will be considered as not filed. 

 

 If you elect to take your Business Exemption in Pima County, we require your Federal 
Employer Identification Number (FEIN) in order to calculate your Exemption.  If the 
taxpayer does not have a FEIN, a unique number will be generated for you by this office.   

 


